Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

I'm lovin' it.

This is a good principle:

If it's over let it go and
Come tomorrow it would seem so yesterday,
So yesterday
I'm just a bird that's already flown away
Laugh it off and let it go and
When you wake up it would seem so yesterday,
So yesterday
Haven't you heard that I'm gonna be okay

It's from Hillary Duff's song, So Yesterday. In the videoclip, she looks a lot like Britney.

I love the new Limp Bizkit's song, Eat You Alive. First impression says that the song is anything but a love song. But that's what it's really is. It's a love song. Sure, it sounds like a song that is angry at someone. I'm furious, I'll Eat You Alive! And to people who have twisted minds (read horny) the song may mean another thing altogether. Uh, eww. And what about Hannibal Lector? I'm sure that song would have bring back fond memories for him. Gah. Yeah, really, it's actually a love song.

Take note, that the first few verses are kind of harsh and hard. So this song was about being angry at someone. More particularly, the anger is directed towards a girl ;

Hey you Mrs I dont know what the f``` your name is ; and
Hey you, Mrs. too-good-to-look-my-way and that's cool you want nothing at all to do with me.


oh, and then, of course, the magic words :

I'D EAT YOU ALIVE!!!! i'd eat you alive.....
I'D EAT YOU ALIVE!!!! i'd eat you alive.....


Real angry words there. But we progress further, and thus discover evidence of flattery :

I'm sorry. So sorry (damn, you're so hot!!)
Your beauty is so vain (damn, you're so hot!!)
It drives me, yes it drives me (damn your so hot) absolutely insane

damn, you're so hot -> so highschool. But it works. So now Fred is saying, Sorry, you are just so gorgeous I go crazy. If that isn't flattery, then..it isn't flattery. (Huh).
Btw, the girl in the vidclip is Thora Birch. From playing Jack Ryan's little girl to American Beauty, now being kidnapped and serenaded by Fred Durst? I'm telling ya, this girl's going places.

Okay, more evidence : The love confession ;

I just want to look at you
I just want to look at you all day
There ain't nothing wrong, no. There aint nothing wrong with that

Once you seep in (once you seep in)
under my skin (under my skin)
Theres nothing, theres nothing in this world that could wash you away


In the vidclip, this segment is highlighted by Fred's act of pluggin in lights all around them, thus evoking this sort-of-romantic ambiance. There's romance for you, right there.

So there you have it. Eat You Alive is really a love song. It has everything - passion, flattery, love confession, and hope. The next time someone dedicates this song to you, but you're not a Limp Bizkit fan or have never heard of the song, you should be honoured. The guy's not angry at you, he's actually crazy about you.

Unless, of course, if that someone is that guy who calls you Clarice all the time. In that case, maybe you should probably run.