Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

Selamat Hari Raya!

Hari raya, hari yang mulia, penuh bererti, kepada kita

Tua muda miskin dan kaya, menyambutnya dengan gembira

Berhati-hati di jalan raya, semoga anda selamat tiba

Ucapan selamat hari raya dari EON untuk semua...

Heh. That was actually my favourite raya song. And its not even technically a raya song. Its actually a raya iklan. It works for me!

So anyways, new wardrobe is here. The room is wayyyy better. Huzzah! Now all my books are in plain sight and easy to reach. Best, best.

Raya this time, will be, um, sadder? The truth, is, we have no kampung anymore. If we go back, we really are actually tumpanging as this family doesnt really have our own space. Worse if we go back to JB. Tuk's house, alin and her two friends are living there now. When we go back, her friends are actually gonna be there too, so...takkan la nak bergolek gelimpang macam biasa kan? Not comfortable. So yeah, raya, for me, has gotten sadder over the years. It's still meriah and all, but everythings slowly changing, and.. I wish it was the way it used to be. No one's even in the kampung anymore. So we dont ever go back to padang changkat no more. Blah. Raya dah lain. I guess its one of the signs that I'm definitely getting older.

So, there is one more day of puasa, and tomorrow is the last. Its been, like, time flies. Suddenly remdhan is at the end. Have I used the time wisely? uhh..think the answer is a big fat no. But, anyway, Salam Lebaran, Maaf Zahir Batin. Happy eid! I hope this raya/eid will be a meaningful one for you.

Also, Pearl Harbour? Kate Beckinsale reveals another use of blood red lipstick! Mark people who may or may not make it. Ben and Josh pilots kick ass B-40's! The president saves America, yes, again and again and again! That's all I got.

It's been awhile, hasnt it? BATB : Rick discovers Amber's secret. He never wants to see her again. Amber told Rick about the baby. She never wants to see her mother again. Kimberley finally moved on. She never wants to see both Rick and Amber again. Thorne discovers Brooke and Ridge in bed, together. He may never want to see Brooke again. Two votes for Amber! Amber, the tribe has spoken. Oh yeah, and Rupert's out. And he's sad, and bitter, and hurt, about it.

More : I got this letter from Clarke:

Dear Nerryna,
This week's story was, mindboggling. I actually had hope that there was another one exactly like me. Sadly, he wasnt..he was just..disillusional. But he can heal. That should count for something, shouldnt it? (yes, clarke, yes! He's weird!but..in a good kind of way)Um anyway, I thought he died of broken heart when he thought he missed his spaceship. Turns out he went completely crazy. He just..snapped. Maybe his mind went back home. He's now in the loony bin. Poor guy. What was his name again?

Um, but, anyway, I kinda knew...Lex has a whole room dedicated to me. How cool is that? You're the only one who knows how I feel about him. Isnt he just sweet? I think so too.=). But shhhh, okay? I'm still not ready to let other people know, not just yet. Lex feels the same way.

Happy celebrating! Dont forget to see me next week. Am looking forward to it. Maybe this time Lana will wear something other than pink, heehee.

Your pretty boy, Clarke Kent.