Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

Parties are not the equivalent of orgies.

I honestly thought orgies are parties. Hemm. I know they usually involve uh, intimate relationships (ha!) bla, bla, bla, but I kinda thought orgy originally meant party. I was half right:-

Main Entry: or�gy

Pronunciation: 'or-jE

Function: noun

Inflected Form(s): plural orgies

Etymology: Middle French orgie, from Latin orgia, plural, from Greek; akin to Greek ergon work -- more at WORK

Date: circa 1561

1 : secret ceremonial rites held in honor of an ancient Greek or Roman deity and usually characterized by ecstatic singing and dancing

2 a : drunken revelry b : a sexual encounter involving many people; also : an excessive sexual indulgence

3 : something that resembles an orgy in lack of control or moderation ;
from Merriam-Webster Online.

And look, fairies have orgies too:-

'After a time he fell asleep, and some unsteady fairies had to climb over him on their home from an orgy. Any of the other boys obstructing the fairy path at night they would have mischiefed, but they just tweaked Peter's nose and passed on.'

This, from Barrie. Naughty man!

So we didn't have an orgy (heeeheee), we had a housewarming party. Wicked time, and my nose itches for like an hour. Heh.

And on the way back home, I sang along whole-heartedly to Evanescence's My Immortal. So now I have a head-ache. Ow.

Oooh, but good times.