Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

Sins that fell like leaves.

It was close to Maghrib. An old man hobbled with his cane towards the direction of the mosque. He almost fell a few times.. but with the help of his cane he managed to avoid falling. Nearing the entrance, he tripped over a rock and swayed heavily. Luckily a young man who was there saved him from landing on the ground. The young man then guided the old man into the mosque.
The old man prayed.. and after he had finished he realised that the young man who helped him didn't perform the solat. He saw the young man just sitting at the entrance without doing anything.
"Young man, you helped me to the mosque, but you did not pray?" he asked as he stood near the young man.
"I will never pray, sir, I am the son of Iblis.."
The old man was shocked, of course. But he was also curious.."If you are truly the son of Iblis, why did you help me?"
He looked up at the old man and replied, "My father have been watching you for a long time. He was very angry everytime you wobbled... because he saw that your sins fell like leaves. When you tripped he was afraid that your sins will all be gone.. so he instructed me to help you on your way to the mosque."

---------

Jeez. I kept on checking my notes to see if anyone left anything new. I am so paranoid.

And please don't put your life in the hands of a rock and roll band, who'll throw it all away.