Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

The diary of a heavily american-influenced malaysian teenager.

Dear Diary,

Hyeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!! Last saturday, I, like, had so much fun!!! Me and my pals (Mr Press, Irr and Shick), we went to the mall to look for a birthday prezzie for Mr Press's girlfriend. At first we wanted to go on the train, but we took the car instead with Mr Press at the wheel and Irr showing the way. It was so funny, lol!! We didnt think that there would be a jam in the city, so we had to like, move slowly all the way! And there was like a road block, bummer, so we had to like take another route which Irr wasnt really sure about. When we finally saw the mall we were like, Psyche!! There it is!! lol! I was soooooooooooooo hungry I was already imagining the things to eat! lol!

So we like, parked the car, and immediately head to the food court. On the way up we passed Liz Clairborn so we like just have to go in there. And we found the cutest handbag ever!! It was in many colors, and the one that I like best was like in bright pink!! Too cute!! But he's like, 'Ok, we'll KIV on this one and look at other places first', and we were all like, 'Okay!' So we lunched at the foodcourt and I had the fish and chips. It was like, yummy! No drinks for me though cuz I brought my own water bottle :).

After that we like walked up and down the mall looking at like a gazzilion handbags (and also a lot of other stuffs ;) ) We found a lot that we liked and Mr Press was like making choices and stuffs. And Irr tried on a pair of shoes but there wasnt like one in her size and we were all like, aww, bummer! But at least she like, saved her money, lol. I didnt find anything that I wanted to buy but I found a lot of stuffs that I thought was pretty, lol!

In the end we were like down to like 4 handbags; one Guess, two Elles and the one in Liz Clairborn. So all of us like went up to the Liz Clairborn boutique and critisized and critized.. I was really rooting for the one in soft pink :). After like a million years Mr Press finally agreed on that one, yay! And everyone was all, like, 'It's so cute! She's soooo gonna love it!' And we like asked the salesperson to giftwrap it and stuffs, and she put it in a nice box before wrapping it. It was like, so nice! And at the counter we looked at some heart-charmed key-ring and it was like sooooooooooooo gorgeous, and Mr Press was like, 'Ok, I'll take that too' and we were like 'She is soooooooooo lucky!' and we were also like 'Dude, if she doesn't like it, we don't know what else she that she likes' and all. Lol! On the way back home I bought some cinnamon buns for my family and it was like soooo delicious.

So that's how I spent my Saturday. It was kinda tiring and I like went to sleep early that night, lol! Okay, I'm off to do other things now, bye!

xoxo,Nerr.