Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

The one where Adrian Brody won an Oscar.

I wonder if people understand me when I speak or sing in English.

It's odd that nowadays people talk about balik kampung and then they stay in hotels. I never did really understand that concept. Then they miss out on the kampungy stuffs, no? Not to say that this doesn't happen to me. Like this makcik I overheard in the lift. She said she's been staying in hotels for years when balik kampung, after her mother died. Guess we're modern. Huh.

Caught The Pianist last night. Powerful movie. The German soldiers, did they have hearts of stones? And I asked my father, that the whole world just watched? And he said the whole world didn't know. I read once that Hitler murdered 6 million jews before the world knew what he was really doing. I thought this is actually happening in Islamic countries too, right now. And like before, the whole world just watches.