Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

Summary of the week

First things first:
"As my mother was not wife, you will not be husband. But perhaps there will be love, and that will be enough."(Children of Dune)
I love, love this line, no matter who said it. Ghanima said it on screen; Leto said it in the book. It's powerful either way. I love it. LOVE.

I had training for trainer's course this week. A lot happened:

1. Discovered that I speak with an atrociously bad American accent. I blame television. It puts too many words in my head. Only problem is when they came out from my mouth.. my tongue is not very American. Hence the twisting into something else. Cringe.

2. I live in the past too much. Must move on.

3. Residence hotel has really great food. For brunch there will always be a heavy dish, and three types of kuihs. WHoa!!!!

4. I rediscovered my love for Operating Systems. I have forgotten how much I really loved knowing all about it, back in my studying days. I love OS!

5. My litany of fear is the surah Al-Ikhlas. Amazing.