Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

january 18

So Leo won best actor at the golden globes yesterday. Finally. Finally something! After being a darn good actor after all these years! (In my personal opinion). Yayy. I saw the awards on-off. Between TRL (First timers - Britney was so cute! and so was Christina Aguilera!). We saw a sneak peek of Lindsay Lohan's new video. You can still see her cleavage. And she sang with a band - jumping around, playing with the mic stand. It was reminiscent of Hilary Duff.. Kelly Clarkson.. Britney Spears.. we have all seen it before. Yawn..nothing new. Golden Globe : we saw Scarlett Johansson presenting an award with Ewan McGregor. She had one hand on Ewan's arm and it doesn�t seem that he wants to let it go. Damn!! I went : Why does she get to have all the fun? My sister went : Uuuu someone's jealous! Of course I am. She's young and she's the IT girl. Grrrr. We also saw Teri Hatcher - she's so cute when she went up to receive her award! She looks old, but good. When the cameras panned around the celebrities, I am pleased to find that I don't know some of them. There was a time when I recognised almost everyone - and that was scary, because.. was I an American wannabe?

Later, evening - I've ruuuuuuuuinnnnnnneeedd my mobile phone. I think it worked it's own demise through my dirty hands. It's gone towards the light. It's... gone...