Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

January 31

The one thing I always find lame when I attend formal dinners at hotels are the presentation that the waiters and waiters will perform before they serve the food. The lights will suddenly be turned off, and there will be loud music blaring from the speakers, and the staffs would enter the hall with candles lighting their trays. LAME. It�s not like they are doing anything else, they are just coming into the hall carrying trays of food. Plus, most of the time I am always already famished. I don�t need to see no presentations, people. I want food. And I want them NOW(then lah). Please just skip that and serve us the food. Would appreciate that very much, thanks. I must say that there was this one time when the presentation was not lame. They had the lights off, yes, loud music, yes, but then they wheeled in this yooooooge clam and when the shells opened there was ta-daaa!! A lady!! Sitting inside the shell! Mermaid-like! But modestly dressed, heh. Now that was interesting. At least it was something.

I think my grammmar's not so great. Oh well.

I bought a phone yesterday. I'm not really into the habit of giving names to gadgets but I'll call this.. Dorian Gray. Because it's gray. And because I hope it will always stay pretty. (But not turn into something evil just like it's namesake.. eeep).