Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

February 1 - Streamyx is finally OK (I hope this lasts)

There's good news, and not so good news. The good news is the cpu has been reformatted. Now Streamyx is working like a charm, yay. So there was something wrong with the system, only, it took the damn Streamyx to open my eyes. Oh well. Things happen. I'm glad that part's over. Very glad.
The bad news is, I hate it when cpu's reformatted. You can never get it to be the same way it was, font wise, junks like that. Or I'm not good enough yet at restoring it to the original. I quite hate the changes. But I guess I'll just have to get used to it. It's working, right? At least there's that.
More not so nice news? Streamyx helpdesk sucks. Really sucks. I've sent two polite emails, no reply. Yet. It has been two weeks. Whatever, customer care. You don't seem to care very much, now, do you? The phone people? Heh. I've already had two reports. Dos. Two. Some technicians were supposed to come and have a look see at what the problem is. The deal was made last friday. They were supposed contact me within 3 working days. Monday, tuesday, wednesday. Today's next week's Tuesday. Nada. Zilch. No contacts were made. Thanks!! Thanks a whole lot, Streamyx people! I feel so lucky to have engaged your services!
Good news: Tuesday 1st February is a holiday. Wheeeee!!
-12.45am-
Heyy wait!!! This CPU doesnt have Microsoft Office installed!!! RRRGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!