Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

Mach 4

Hey! Weren�t the girls in Outback Jack supposed to be filthy rich brats? Then why were they so amazed when they got into the luxury suite? Shouldn�t they be used to seeing luxurious elements like those like all the time? And you could tell that they were excited like they've never had those things before in their life. "OMYGOD! WE HAVE A BAR! EEE! WE HAVE A BATHTUB! LOOK AT HOW HUGE THE BALCONY IS! EEEEEEEEEE!!" See? Bathtub? Like they were so amazed that these things exist. If they were really really rich, these things, they'd be like, "Ohh thank godddddd we have flushing toilets and comfortable beds, and no mosquito nets!! Is that a bar? I miss having a bar!" (Cortney was excited about the flushing toilet, so ok, point, but she also squealed about champagne. Champagne? Girl, I thought people like you drink champagne like alll the time. Like you would have water.) This strikes me as weird! I'm just expecting more believable reactions. Then again, when they were offered two weeks stay at the resort, and be pampered all the time, how come the girls think that this is so attractive? I mean, if you were really rich and is used to pampering, these things should be available to you immediately after you get your butt out of the outback, right? Baffling!!
I must say I absolutely applaud the editing team of this show. They so rock. I love the things that they do. It makes me laugh so hard. So hard!
Wouldn�t it be cool that instead of saying nice things or what Jack feels about the girls each time they come up to him in the elimination rounds, he'd say, "you're in!" or "you're staying!" or "Aww baby. You�re gone." No touchy-feely stuffs. Just THE stuffs that they needed to hear. That would be so, so cool. In my mind lah.
Moving on.. to Amazing Race. It never fails to amaze me that some racers never get it in their head that it's a damn race. No one needs to be nice to each other. And you don�t have to trust people, you know. It�s not survivor. If you ask someone a question and they screw you over, dude, get over it. It�s a race. There�s no alliance; it would be stupid to have one, because seriously, you�re on the move all the time and you will never know what's going to happen. How can you ally specifically to bump someone else off? If you have powers that be that could make them get the last plane or the last bus or the last tongkang, then gosh darn it you sure could use it. But you don�t. So suck it up and race, people. Gahhhh. It�s season 7 and you're still not getting it? Join survivor. This competition is sooo not for you. What is also up with people wanting to "test our relationship with this race?" Crazy or what? I don�t think it works that way. Not in my book, at least. Why would you do that? Test your relationship, like that? That�s like... expecting your relationship to die a slow and tortured death. Yeah, looks like it. Huh. Weird.

----------------------
Yesterday I had the yoooogest shoulders ever; it was like living in the 80s. My kurung has shoulder pads and so does my blazer. Yooogest shoulders ever. Remember the 80s when humongous shoulder pads are oh so in? Yeah, totally. It was a blast from the past. (I love that movie!)