Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

Mach 16

Hee. In the last scenes of Return of the King, I've never noticed before how Aragorn actually lunged towards Arwen before kissing her. It's true! It went like this; he saw her, he pushed away the banner, he cradled her face, they admired each other's hair for a while (Aragorn:How the hell did she make it all swirly like this? Arwen:His hair is so shiny. Sigh.), they exchanged meaningful looks for some time, he gazed at her lips.. and lunged at her. Seriously. LUNGED. AT. HER. And attacked her with kisses. I kid you not. He did. I was all "Trotter! Manners Trotter! MANNERS!!!" Haha. Couldn't blame him though. They were only separated for about a gazillion years. (In in-love-land, a minute is like an hour. Aragorn told me)
Then when he saw all four hobbits (Seriously. I can never tell who's Pippin and who's Merry. It's sad. I know.) standing in a row, dressed in their best albeit a bit drab hobbiton designer togs (someone must have designed it, correct?), and they bowed to him, and he said "My friends. You bow to no one," and he bowed to them, and everyone else did the same - That was seriously the best part. Best part ever. I love Peter Jackson.
I must also say that IF I had read the books first before watching the movies, I would be more likely to have a crush on Faramir, instead of, you know, Trotter.
Speaking of movies, I do not prefer the new version of Sabrina. I hate that Harrison Ford as Linus was always making googly eyes at Sabrina whenever she was around. And I don't feel like Julia Ormond was Sabrina enough. She's not Sabrina. There were just not enough Sabrina-ish elements! Arrr! And as Sabrina, she annoyed me. Hate.
I love the old Sabrina with Audrey Hepburn so much because Linus was this straight, no-nonsense, business-minded man all the time. And he handled Sabrina the exact same way he handled the business - firm and straight to the point. Then they fell in love, and it was perfect - no mushy meaningful stares across the room, no stupid googly eyes actions. Not like the remake. BLEH.

Yes, we have no bananas, we have no bananas today!