Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

Apree 4th

Hello, The O.C�s translator at 8tv.
I think you should do your homework and do a background check on who is really who in the hit TV show that I lurve so much, The O.C.
Summer calls Seth, her ex-boyfriend, Cohen. Got that? It�s C-o-h-e-n. Cohen. Not Cowan. Ok?
Summer�s new boyfriend, whom I unfortunately (please don�t sulk, Seth) am finding myself growing fonder of, is Zach. Z-a-c-h. I think it's short for Zachary. Or Zachariah. Whichever, but not Jack. It has never been Jack.
Also, when Marissa said, "you�d be out on the street and I could go back to living with Dad.", she was referring to her dad, Jimmy. She calls him dad, but Julie(cold beeyatch!) calls him Jimmy, of course. Imagine how annoyed I was when you translated it as 'saya akan pergi tinggal dengan Jack." Whuh? Which Jack are you talking about now? A car jack? Summer's Jack, who is really Zach? It doesn�t make sense. I mean, look at Zach. He is bright, ok? He's bright and kind and cute(but not as cute as you, Seth) and good and nice and puppies love him. He won't ever have anything to do with Marissa, see? He only tolerates her because Summer is, like, Marissa�s best and only friend.
I�m just saying, it would be so great if you could, you know, brush up on your OC facts. And maybe actually watch it and pay attention instead of translating it blindly. Not that I�m telling you how to do your job, oh no, heaven forbid. It�s kinda hard, right? That�s why you're having a hard time keeping all these facts straight, right? Ok. Just checking.
I know what you'll say: if you don�t like it, don�t read it. I know. I know! But it's hard, because I am such an observant person. White lines appearing at the bottom of the screen continuously? O, teach me how I should forget to think, Romeo sayeth. He did. You can go and ask him yourself.
The next time I watch The O.C, I think I�ll take an envelope and stick it onto the bottom part of the TV screen. Hope you wont get mad. Its just that.. I don�t want to donch like you anymore. I hope you understand.

Sincerely yours,
Neri Atreides.