Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

April 14

Today I attended my sister's convocation and spent the whole time reading and finishing up Adam of the Road. I have absolutely and positively fallen in love with the medieval times in England. I love Eleanor Aquitaine, and absolutely adore Birdy to death. I don't love or even like Adam so much, but I enjoyed his adventures enormously. How attractive their lives are to me! In the back of my head I have always have this fantasy where I'd imagine myself living in medieval England. I'd be a lady, the only daughter of a knight who has a castle. I have 3 brothers before me, and I am the favorite of each and every one. My first brother has been to the Crusades and he is back home and he is a fantastic cook. He would always be in the kitchen and I would sit with him and we'll eat his cooking and he'll tease me and call me sprite. My second brother, Richard, is handsome and daredevil and sometimes cocky, but he has a nice heart. I would follow him everywhere and sometimes we would play with swords and knives and parry with each other. My third brother is gentle and kind and our dead mother wants him to be a clergy and he will have to go to religious school and my heart will break because of all my brothers he is the closest to me and I know his heart the best and he didn't really want to go. Our father is a good, honest and an honorable knight and all the villagers love him and we all just live happily together on our own land. Except the times when I get into scrapes and troubles because I don't really want to be a lady but would much prefer cavorting around outside and generally act like a boy. This imaginary life was actually inspired by the TV series Covington Cross and secretly I really really wanted to be Eleanor. Heee.
Also saw Jins Shamsudin, and out of all celebrities I have seen him the oftenest. Like what are the odds? He was sitting in the row behind me and was a little bit far off, and I contemplated turning around and pretending to take other people's picture but really, aiming at him but decided against it because it would be so obvious and there is a little chance of embarrassing myself. Later we went down and lo! He was right there in front of me! Managed to take his picture, heheh, when he posed for and with fans. Way better than the last time I saw him and tried to snap a pic, and all I got was a side profile and the back of his head. Have no idea why I took a shot. It's not like I have a crush on him; that's like, 30 years too late. Meh.
Why does it generally irritate people to state the obvious? Does the brain literally flinch when we hear someone stating the obvious? It irritates me too, and I sure would like to know why. Why? Why? I have decided not to feel irritated anymore the next time I hear someone stating the obvious. I cannot promise though that I would not roll my eyes. These things needs outlet and the least I could do is not show how obvious statements are effing irksome.
I have also decided that I need to vibrate in a positive way. When I heard Summer talking about vibrating positively, she was so cute and adorable but I seriously thought that the whole vibrating theory is wacko. Turns out, not so much. I recently learned that these theories are being used real-life, and vibrating positively means you would be living a healthy life. huh. Maybe that's what I'm not getting. I haven't been vibrating positively. So by vibrating the right way, I could change my whole outlook on life and possibly make my life better. Cool. Plus, people who vibrates positively attracts other people who vibrates positively too and that really sounds like a very good idea.
Sometimes I worry about my grammars. Makes me want to really study English but other times I�ll be like, eh, who cares.
16 days to go.