Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

april 6 - boyfriend question

i hate "so have you got a boyfriend?" questions. especially coming from friends who would instantly know the second i obtain one. so why ask? why not go the distance? why not have creativity? why not ask me which greek god or goddess do i like best? why not ask what book i am currently reading? what song i'm currently obsessing about? why not ask about me? why must ask about another person is connected to me by a degree? what is so interesting about that? because if i say yes of course the next question would be like "who?" "how'd you guys meet?" "so what he's like?" you see? all about the other person. ask about me. i love talking about me. if you didn't know, it's all about me.
or if you MUST discuss about another person with me, let's talk about why jack is dating missy. seriously, why? i don't get it either. missy is so.. urgh. and bradley cooper, he's ok, huh? i mean i really don't like him as will in alias, but he was alright(i just wrote altight, like, heh) in the wedding crashers, and really ok in jack and bobby. and i knew they were going to get together those two. they were too close for comfort. impossible to just stay friends, no?
and hey, how come I NEVER ask other people "so have you got a girlfriend?"? i mean, not really. not when i know they don't. or unless they're cute guys. which has only happened..... once.