Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

11 dec - a plague

well fergie, contrary to my popular belief, you got me. i extremely like(love is such a strong word) the song fergalicious. it's delicious. sorry, sorry, but yeah. there's just something about it that makes me enjoy it. the lyrics are ... not... smart... but it works. the beat is infectious. so delicious. HA! there i go again. this is the song that can get stuck in my head and i don't mind at all. maybe i'm not loathing it because no one else can sing this song except you, i mean you do say your name a lot, so it's like, it's just all about you. so that's okay. and i accept myself enjoying this. okay. fergie.

--------------

Dear N. Agony,

I'm currently going out with a lot of guys. The thing is, I would realllllllllly like to find the one who has a similar interest in me- BELIEVE in the UNIVERSE of STARWARS. How do I go about finding him? I don't want to employ the "asking" method: 'Are YOU into Starwars?' because then I'll be known as The StarWars Freak Chick and that I'm sure will ruin my reputation in the dating circuit.

PS: I am also into StarTrek up until The Next Generation, My Little Pony(and Friends) and Bill Nye the Science Guy.

Princess Leia Organa Solo.



Dear Princess L.O.S,

Yes, this is a situation that must be handled delicately. What I would suggest is dropping subtle hints while on your excursions with these potential guys. For instance, maybe you could pepper your words with SW terms, such as, "Oooh I'd like a wookie" when in front of a Famos Amos stall, and upon alighting from his car, "Cool Falcon." Maybe on a date to the park you could say, "There are lots of trees here huh? Just like on Endor" or when talking about the weather: "Phew! It's like we're on three sunned Tattoine!". When they get annoying you could call them 'goldenrod' or 'nerf herder'. If they love StarWars they'd be sure to pick up on these hints immediately and thus will save you from the task of identifying themselves as StarWars believer or non. The best part is, maybe they're the ones who will turn out to be The StarWars Freak Dude(s), and it will be like your dream come true.

PS: Personally I am into acting out scenes from Shakespeare, and especially love being the 'a plague on both your houses!' guy.

Live long and prosper,
Agony, N.