Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

26 jan - need superheroes

Like Gotham City, we desperately need superheroes.


Some time ago a dude sent me an email:

Hello, I'm a dude who is your friend's friend. I got your e-mail from your friend. Have you seen The Departed?


I was like, okay. Movies. We can talk movies at least. So I replied:

Hello! No I haven't seen The Departed, but I love Infernal Affairs, and I luuuuurve Edison Chen hehe.


I have not heard from the dude since. What could have made him halt his advances?

a) He found a girlfriend by the time I replied (about 5 days later)
b) Elementary, my dear Watson: Confessed lurve for a complete stranger to a total stranger = nutso
c) The reply that came from me was not: Well hellooooooo there(he should recognise this being (one of)Ben Kenobi's signature greetings)(except Ben's is with less Os)! I am single, available, love cooking, cleaning, and dressing up. When do we get together? oOOooh! Can't wait!
d) His thoughts were 'Alas! I could never compete with Edison Chen.'.

I'll never know.