Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

feb 16 - missing an ear

Guess who watched Timeline for the n-th time the last time it was aired? MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.

Thus a letter was received through the television, in response to the letter sent to Marek proclaiming NO TOILETS WHAT WERE YOU THINKING.


My dear sweet, sweet Neri,

I thank ye much for thou's concernth(am still trying to get the olde lingo right).

Anyways, you have not needeth to worry about me. I am doing mighty fine. I am happy with my lady by my side, and I believe ye saw that she is(was?) very wonderful. She makes me laugh, so hard sometimes, even when I am not making jokes. Her english and understanding of the language is a little bit different, you saw. That helps in making up for the fact that I have lost one ear. DAMN THE DUDE WHO CHOPPED IT OFF. But my lady thinketh it is adorable. EEE! That is all that I need.

Despite having no modern toilets around there are clean, clean rivers. That helps to clean eeeverything up. As I have proven, your concerns are very, very minor. Plus, since being in a royal household my people bring clean water to me. See? Problems? SOLVED.

On the other hand, living in the middle ages has lots of perks. You should know, ye recycling freak. No plastic. Clean air. Clean forests. (Not so clean humans, I�m afraid). I could list a million and timeline would be over without you knowing it (thus depriving precious time watching PaulW (he is adorable, isn't he? heee)) and so I shall present to you one perk that you will surely absolutely love.

You know those trebuchets that you love so much? Well, since I am a king and if you were here, I could demand maybe three trebuchets for your own sole purpose of having fun. I am serious. I am king and no one shall defy me, and thus building three trebuchets(of various sizes, what do you think?) should be a mere task for my people. I HAVE SUBJECTS! EEEEE! Wouldn�t that be very nice? You could yell 'TREBOUCHEEE-T!' all day long to your heart's content(not to neighboring kingdoms, we wouldn't want wars). You don't have to go to work or earn a living; if you don't want to. And here there are plenty of delicious lads who could be hanging onto your every word, since you (if you were here) of course, would be the IT girl, being world-weary, smart, and a tale-spinner and all. Tell them about the horseless mobiles. They would LOVE that.

I am beginning to lose point, and rambling.

With that I shall endeth my letter to thee, and thank thee again so much for your valid but minor concerns.

I remain the dude on your television who was Paulwalker's companion on a trip to the past,
The king who was missing an ear. Marek.

---------------------------

I think Nathan Patrelli is hot. As Adrian Pasdar I did not notice him in desperate housewives as Gabrielle�s lawyer until Ir pointed it out to me, I just thought he was very smarmy. Also had no idea he is Natalie Maines' huz(minor, minor girl crush on Natalie Maines a million years ago). As Nathan Patrelli I think his teeth are hot. Heeeee.

The other day there was an email about (sender)wanting to send a rose, but do not want to send it sender-self-ly, instead asking a good friend to do it, and hoping it would make (me) smile. I was completely prepared to be horrified by the accompanying picture, expecting it to be a real ugly frog, a grinning monkey, or Elton John(?). Instead it was Richard Gere holding out a red rose on top of what appeared to be an escalator(to the heart, maybe?). And I SMILED. Gourd, I can't believe I actually smiled. GOURD.
(For the record Richard freaking old Gere was looking very dapper in a tuxedo. But still.)

@---->------,
N.