Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

march 19th- Like when she has a real boyfriend.

neri: Hi! Hi! It's me! Hi!

The Internet: Urgh. You again.

nerryna.diaryland: Tell me about it. Hookay, what will it be this time?

neri: Okay, you know how I've been looking for wedges for a long time, right?

nerryna.diaryland: *yawwwwwn*. Uh-huh.

The Internet: (smugly)I can find gorgeous wedges with my eyes closed.

neri: You cheat because you just Google. Annywayyyy

The Internet: OH this is SO INTERESTING PLEASE CONTINUE

neri: Now I have wedges. Eee! Only it's kinda ironic because? My mom gave it to me. I mean, she bought it, but it was a tad small so she gave it me.

nerryna.diaryland: ...great.

neri: No! You see:ironic because... it used to be MY MOM'S. You know? Like moms aren't supposed to have cool fashion stuffs, right? But this time hey! It was cool! And I love it! So like, I looked at a lot with intentions to buy, in the end I didn't buy any, but now I have one anyway because my mom gave hers to me.

nerryna.diaryland: Like I said: ...great.

The Internet: So you got hands-me-down wedges but at least they are cool.

neri: Yes! Wait, that's not really it... you make it sound bad.

nerryna.diaryland: Look, can we hurry this up? I have a date.

The Internet: Oooh! Maybe you should wear those CK espadrilles I found.

neri: Gasp! Calvin Kleins!

nerryna.diaryland: Hmmm. Anything else, kid?

neri: Yesterday one of the goldfish pulled a belly-up stunt just because the place I put it in was a wee smaller than its home.

The Internet: A diva fish. Cool.

nerryna.diaryland.com: Fine. Wedges found, used to be mom's, v. cool. Fish pretended to lose conciousness because space too small. Got it. Anything else?

neri: Do you want to hear how I panicked? I-

nerryna.diaryland: OK! TIME'S UP! THANKS FOR DROPPING BY! ADIOS! SEE YOU SOON!

neri: Aww shucks.

The Internet: (out of neri's earshot)She should really come back when she actually has juicy news to share. Like when she has a real boyfriend.

nerryna.diaryland: (rolling eyes) Tell me about it.