Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

15th May - JINX!!!

Voice In Head 1: We wonder if we should cease writing online altogether.

Voice In Head 2: What?

VIH1: We wonder if we should cease writing online altogether.

VIH2: What's with the 'we' business? You're not royal.

VIH1: I was talking about us. We. US. There's you, and there's me, alright?

VIH2: It's just that you sound so pompous. WE WILL HAVE SOME CAKES. Like a queen. Which you are not.

VIH1: FINE! THIS BODY WONDERS if it should cease writing online altogether.

VIH2: Maybe, if SHE should cease writing altogether. We are not the clown IT. Which: very scary. Eeep.

VIH1: Sigh.

VIH2: Right! Why?

VIH1: Thanks for getting on with the program, by the way-

VIH2: You're welcome honey!

VIH1: Because nothing interesting is happening. Or maybe will be happening in the future.

VIH2: Nothing?

VIH1: Work is a bore. Life is a bore. Nothing seems to be inspiring anymore. Like the muse has left the building. There is nothing new. Nothing to explore. No boyfriend, no love life, nothing!

VIH2: Well... maybe to you. But if you must know I'm quite living the life right now.

VIH1: What life?

VIH2: The life of a socialite. You know like those girls we saw on channel 76. Also, I am dating Prince William. Currently. Maybe Harry next. He is becoming more of a man each passing day. Rowr.

VIH1: But it's not real so we can't write about that.

VIH2: Why not? It's interesting.

VIH1: Because it's not REAL! GOURD!

VIH2: You should relax.

VIH1: You're making me have conniptions.

VIH2: They sound delicious!

VIH1: You... I... rrgghhh...

VIH2: Well, there must be something new in THIS BODY's life. What about those new tv shows she's digging so much?

VIH1: That's just it. We don't want to be writing about tv shows for the rest of our lives.

VIH2: What if we do?

VIH1: We don't.

VIH2: What if we do?

VIH1: WE DON'T! GOURD!

VIH2: Heee I love it when you're turning purple. Talk about the cats. They're so cute!

VIH1: No one wants to talk about cats.

VIH2: I DO! I DO I DO! I DO!

VIH1: You're in HERE. IT DOESN'T MATTER.

VIH2: Oh.

VIH1: Everybody's talking about babies nowadays anyways. And we don't have one of those.

VIH2: Right. Don't you just love the new song by Natasha Henstridge, the one which she sings I wanna have your babies?

VIH1: It's Natasha Bedingfield. Henstridge is the actress. And yes I do think it's cute.

VIH2: Natasha Bedingfield?

VIH1: No, YOUR MAMA.

VIH2: I'm... confused.

VIH1: Well, that is what you do best.

VIH2: HEY! If you re-arrange the initials of your name... it could be VH1. HOW COOL IS THAT?

VIH1: Oh for heaven... that is cool.

VIH2: ... Lalala. Lala! I love Men In Trees. I think Ann Heche is gorgeous.

VIH1: Sigh. Yeah, I love that show too.

VIH2: JINX!!!


-----
Inspired by MissDoxie.