Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

sept. 05 - dear ent

dear ent agonie,

i am an actorish guy who is kind of a hottie. recently i received some comments on my site:

1. ... i really wnna meet in LIVE..=D

2. ..i'm one of ur fan'z ..

my problem is i feel a little disturbed by the messages. the first one wants to meet me in live. ??? if i were just a dumb blonde i would have said, LIVE? where is that club? cause i've been clubbing in a lotta cool places and LIVE isn't one of them. but alas, i am not. i know what she or he(i have guy fans too) meant.
the second one, i just... a fan with an extra ' AND an z(!)? i can't even bear to read it thrice(that's three times FYI, do you understand my anguish???). why, why, why???
it just makes me kind of sad that my fans don't care about me enough to take care of their spellings and meanings in conveying their messages to me. am i not good enough? now i'm really down in the dumps. maybe you could help.

a guy who acts and have fanS,
me.


my dear sweet "thespian",

i understand your dilemma too well. i have lost count of the many times i've visited "posh" places only to discover that they have massive spelling errors on their menus and service directories. and don't even get me started on the wayward ways of the '. when it was a baby it was very very good, but then it grew up and fell into bad companies and started showing up in places most inappropriate for no reasons whatsoever. i always feel like i never want to return to these "posh" establishments, it felt like betrayals, but many a time my stomach wins over the un-natural aversions. so i know. it happens. but we must be strong. life has to go on. we need to just grit our teeth and face all these challenges head on. it's not a lost cause. it's ok. to err is human. and to use a spellcheck or the help of microsoft word is divine. all we can do is advise. and don't you be tired of it. it is a service that humankind will benefit from. the war is far from over, but trust me there is light at the end of the tunnel. do not be disheartened. trudge on, soldier! trudge on!

ps: i am not an ent. i assure you i do not look like one of those trees that are ancient, have feet and can talk. (no matter what other people may say why you gotta be hatin')

pps: u b a hottie? how 'bout a meet n greet? u down with dat?

awaitin' your repliezzz
NA.