Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

feb 05 - that's so sweet, univ

omg, universe, you know, i know what i'm becoming. i don't really need all those little "nudges" to remind me that i maybe right on my way to spinsterhood. "nudges", like this incident:

pregnant lady: wow, i am so uncomfortable! i don't know if it means that my delivery time is near. is it like this? i haven't been pregnant in a long time, i can't remember!

me: i, uh, have... never carried humans in my womb.

PL: OH! oh... are you... uh... married?

m: i... have never had... marriage proposals.

PL: OHHH. uh. um. uh...lalala... look! something shiny!

m: ooooooh pretty!


and this:


me(looking at a picture): he's so cute! how old was this?

lady with the newborn kid: thanks! about two months.

m: just adorable.

lwtnk: so how many kids have you had?

m: i... don't own any... human kids.

lwtnk: OH! oh... you're not... married?

m: i... have never had... marriage proposals.

lwtnk: OHHHH. huh. woah. hooohaa. hey looksomethingshiny!

m: ooooooooh pretty!


OR WAIT! wait! was it just one of your ways to tell me that i am pretty enough to be married, and sane enough to be a mom? awwww. that's so sweet, univ. i guess it truly is.


but no dice.