Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

june 09 - and everyone's looking round

And everyone's looking round
Thinking I'm going crazy

But I don't care what they say
I'm in love with you
They try to pull me away
But they don't know the truth
My heart's crippled by the vein
That I keep on closing
You cut me open and I

Keep bleeding
Keep, keep bleeding love

look, fiona, is it? i don't mean to rain on your parade. i like your song. i don't hate it. i love to sing along to it in the car. one time i even sang along to it 3 times in an hour. because every damn station played your song. and i got caught in a jam. then i got a terrible headache but that is beside the point. it's just... i cannot help but wonder if maybe your friends? the ones that think you are crazy? maybe they have a reason for that. i just think that if you're in love with a dude but everyone else is greatly concerned about you being with this dude... it's not a good sign. maybe they know something you don't know. or something you know they know but you don't want to admit you know or you pretend not to know. (HEADACHE, RRRGGH). whatever it is, how can they be so wrong and you so right? right? maybe he's an axe murderer. for all you know, you know? there must be a reason!
uhh... unless he IS an axe murderer and you ... have a penchant for those kind of things... and you were singing about bleeding...
wellifinthatcasei'msureyouguysdeserveeachother. and i'm kidding about not knowing your name, ha, of course i do, leona, of the lewis clan, right? i was just kidding around. friends do that. kidding around. is what i'm saying.
so your lover... he's not coming after my head, right? cause i'm perfectly okay with you guys being together. you guys are sooooo cute!
okthxbuh-bye.