Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

feb 12 - austenish narration

Opening a Jane Austen novel is like coming back to a place you love the most after being away for some time. Although my dreams thence onwards would be filled with austen-ish narration but that is just a tiny price to pay for this boundless love.

Currently reading Mansfield Park.

------------

My recent password invention is jonasbro. I KNOW. I am the ship, she has sunken.

------------

Donna Tartt: The Secret History

I�d make this into a movie.

You know that guy on CSI: NY, the one who is blond and wears glasses? Kinda scrawny, a little nerdy? He�d be Bunny.

Camilla could be played by Reese Witherspoon. She�d be perfect, and I�d love to see her in a more serious, meatier role. No doubt Gwyneth Paltrow could pull Camilla off too, but I don�t like her very much.

Delicious James Franco could be Francis.

Who would be beautiful, stoic, almost unbreakable Henry? Christian freaking Bale.

I don�t know who could be Charles, though.

Richard would be Ethan Hawke channeling his Dead Poets Society days, or Matt Damon circa The Talented Mr. Ripley.

I realize these people are 10 and more years older than the characters, but then again they are not your average, normal 20-something-year olds. They are twisted and dark and young actors, the ones gracing The Gossip Girl or 90210? They don�t have an ounce of strength to pull it off.