Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

sep 28 - remember me?

from now onwards whenever anyone asks me how i got the nickname neri, i would simply say, "from the godfather". and let them google/find things out themselves.

my favorite part in the book is when at the end, don michael carleone proceeded to wipe out all loose ends to rise again to the top of the mafia chain. staggeringly beautiful i cannot get enough of it; a well-made plan executed perfectly. (it reminded me of another instance that i loved so much: when elizabeth had amy robsart killed in philippa gregory's the virgin lover.)

-------

dear sophie kinsella,

hey, don't look at me like that, i am just as shocked that i liked a book that you wrote. no, actually, not just one, but two! two books! who would have thought!

but credits given where it's due, the twenties girl and remember me delivered (at least to me).

i really want to say, 'BOLEHPUN buat characters yang tak vapid and stupid and annoying! bolehpun buat girls that i can relate to!'

so yeah, i enjoyed the twenties girl and remember me. and i love the hero of remember me, but not so much of ttg.

you are definitely a better tale-spinner than cecilia ahern. definitely better at execution.

i can't stand the domestic goddess, though, the premise just won't fly with me.

it seems that i have run out of words (an often happenstance these days), so i'll stop now. but thank you, sophie kinsella, for restoring my faith in books that should not be judged just by its covers (or authors).

--------

i am getting worse, aren't i? it's alright. you can tell me. *sob