Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

july 08 - a clapping monkey thus make me happy

i spent some time at the japanese embassy tuesday. watching the visitor's guide to tokyo made me suddenly miss tokyo/japan. i wanted to tweet my longings but phones are not allowed in. i didn't know there is a library on the upper level the first time we came for visa purposes, but then again my first and second time there i only remember being filled with scare and dread that our visas won't get approved.

this time i perused the library; gazed at beautiful japan sceneries from a picture-book(kita pegi sini! ala kita tak pegi sini), a magazine on japanese cooking(made me want to make my own bento), read 2 stories from japan's fairy stories, eric van lustbader!(there are books of his in the house heeeheeeheee), got drowned in haiku proses(so beautiful. simple. vowed to create a haiku a day then uh... maybe not), and learned that through origami? you can create a dude playing(literally) a violin, a bass AND a piano. for reals.

for your next birthday your present will be this clapping monkey i made with my own hands.

i definitely want to go to japan again. and this time, i'll enjoy the heck out of it, so help me clapping monkey (and a moving cuckoo clock!).