Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

september 29 - mighty girl

it's just, you know, the time of the year (or many times in a year) when you just go, "i'm ___ years old this year. what have i accomplished?? nothing. there is nothing."

at this point i feel like the only differences in lives i have made are in... the cats.

i read sometime ago the question, who are your role models?
a stranger who is totally my role model is maggie from mightygirl.com. she started a revolution with her mighty life list. she made people's lives literally better. and she has awesome wicked fashion style, and i loooooooooooove her mighty closet posts. she makes me wants to raid my mother's clothes. and then i remembered; fashion, style, and me? bwa! ha ha! maggie is phenomenally inspirational.

this month for the first time i've put aside money to pay for the first piece of landed property i apparently co-owned and i am so nervous and anxious that my money will run out before i even hit the new month. literally stopped myself from buying a really cool turquoise stone ring the other day. self, 2 years ago, this was SO NOT a problem(obsessing over accessories).