Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

9th dec - recently

that hit me hard recently:

"tu sebab kau kena bergantung kepada yang tak mati." - matluthfi90

�Which decision makes you the better version of you?� - Evany Thomas (fussy.org and maggie mightygirl)

...and so one of my most important goals for the next year is simply to forgive my husband* for being who he is. I mean that without a shred of arrogance. To me this means it�s my job to stop projecting my own problems onto Jack and then blaming him for them. I hope that makes sense. Whenever I untangle one of these dumb little long-standing resentments, I feel ten pounds lighter, and I want to feel 1,000 pounds lighter. It�s better for everyone that way.

* and my parents, and my brothers, and everyone else in the world, including you
- eden kennedy, fussy.org.