Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

15th August - everytime i close my eyes

listening to lana del rey's dark paradise is like this:

you're a judge for a singing competition. this girl lana del rey walks in and announces she's singing a song she wrote herself. she starts to sing.

All my friends tell me I should move on
I'm lying in the ocean, singing your song
aaaaah aaaah aah aahh aa ahh, that's how you sing it

you snicker under your breath. lying in the ocean and singing aahhhhh is CORNY

she kept singing and suddenly before you know it you had fallen hook line and sinker: this song is beautiful and the truth and her voice is amazing and you feel like bawling into a fetal position because she's singing from her heart and her boyfriend is dead and you know how it's like or at least you think you how it's like because

everyone

has

their

own

dark

paradise.

including

you.