Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

31st dec - gems

some gems:

from ally in the US:
it takes 60 consecutive days for a habit to set in. proven - reading quran after subuh and maghrib, been trying to do it consistently Alhamudlillah, always feel the pull to.

to act upon: semayang isya' lambat!!! like really lambat. like close to 5AM and sometimes even before. really bad, man.

from humansofny:

from a teacher teaching special kids:

"but anytime i feel myself burning out, or losing patience, or not giving it my all, i pull back and do some meditation. because if i'm not fully present and trying my hardest to make a difference, i should just quit."

"when i first begin teaching, my mentor told me:'if there's anything about the system that you want to fight, just make sure it's the hill you want to die on.'"