Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

19th feb - dakota johnson

it seemed that of late i have a really serious affair with sleep and can sleep for a long time. if i sleep around 9.30, basically i'm useless for the rest of the night. i love sleep so much. if i say i would sleep for just 5 minutes (HEY ITS REAL OK) i will sleep for 15.

i tell myself i'm exhausted, and this is why i am this way. but then i thought, is it really fair to say i'm so exhausted? like, am i really exhausted all the time? why? i get why i'm exhausted but do i need to be exhausted? why can't i put in more effort even when i'm exhausted? is it by thinking i'm exhausted, i'm automatically exhausted? what if i don't tell myself i'm exhausted, will i be exhausted?

i had a dream early this morning (from telling myself i would just sleep for 5 minutes) it was about, i dunno, being on an adventure? with a bunch of people. we were at a huge gaudi-like water fountain installation and when i say huge, i mean really huge. i tried to take a picture of the whole complex and someone said "this pic is cool because you can also see people in it" (because there were people standing in it there were many).

anyway.

we had a mission? and one of the team members was dakota johnson?

and then we had to leave for somewhere but then i made a quick run to the bookstore. the store manager knew me by name and told me they have these 4 racks, all books are 2 ringgits. and for every book purchased you could get 3 more free books of random title. i perused and got me 2 enid blyton books and 2 buffy books. but i didn't bring my purse so i asked the dude at the counter to keep this for me while i ran back to the hall (where everyone was waiting) to retrieve my money.

then i woke up and had to go work.