Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

5th nov - once upon a time 2017

I cannot believe how healthy gabrielle anwar looked! When she was on burned she looked so gaunt. Now her face has filled out and its a much better look on her. Love love!


I went through a lot with ouat. Because i didnt believe in download streamings or subscribing to netflix? (More like have no idea how) i went through a lot of crappy viewings (the elsa and anna episodes were even viewed blurred via disappearing youtube channels) before smarting up and finding stable links. I adore the seasons 3-5? Then lost interest when emma and hook got together for reals. I’ve always loved the writing though and to me the castings have been so on point.

With season 7 it feels weird not to see emma all the time. While henry remains urgh henry i have to admit the casting for adult henry is seriously so good. He got the same kid henry tics, diction, mannerism, my annoyance at/with henry being so henry...
and like i’ve mentioned i love love seeing gabrielle anwar looking so absolutely healthy in this and i am loving what she’s bringing to the table.

I love that we’re actually experiencing different realm’s hook and rumple with new goals and backstories. It feels so fresh. And though regina’s the original regina, in this one she’s being represented as being cool from the start (as opposed to back to being evil and possibly working her way towards good(but then again henry is ADULT henry. Regina for sure has left that part of her way way behind)). This is again, brilliant plots and absolutely fantastic writing. At least from my point of view.

So the thing is, i thought i was over ouat especially when learning oh, now its hyperion heights? I’m pleasantly surprised. I’m in, for now, and so far.

THE NEW ONCE UPON A TIME IS SO GOOD I CAN’T STAND IT