Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

4th of july - Did you tell Luke? Is that who you could tell?

this scene in return of the jedi has got to be one of the best in movies.

LEIA
Luke, what's wrong?

LUKE
Leia... do you remember your mother? Your real mother?

LEIA
Just a little bit. She died when I was very young.

LUKE
What do you remember?

LEIA
Just...images, really. Feelings.

LUKE
Tell me.

LEIA
She was very beautiful. Kind, but...sad. Why are you asking me all this?

LUKE
I have no memory of my mother. I never knew her.

What an intro. Slow. Clap.

LEIA
Luke, tell me. What's troubling you?

LUKE
Vader is here...now, on this moon.

LEIA
How do you know?

LUKE
I felt his presence. He's come for me. He can feel when I'm near. That's why I have to go. As long as I stay, I'm endangering the group and our mission here.
(beat)
I have to face him.

LEIA
Why?

LUKE
He's my father.

LEIA
Your father?

i mean, that she didn't go batshit insane or went off yelling or screaming... ok. that is the leader and the general in her. i see it now. (well done Leia)(and the Organas)

LUKE
There's more. It won't be easy for you to hear it, but you must. If I
don't make it back, you're the only hope for the Alliance.

LEIA
Luke, don't talk that way. You have a power I--I don't understand and
could never have.

LUKE
You're wrong, Leia. You have that power too. In time you'll learn to
use it as I have. The Force is strong in my family. My father has
it...I have it...and...my sister has it.

LUKE
Yes. It's you Leia.

LEIA
I know. Somehow...I've always known.

okay, that she is just... kind of... calm... about this... and again, not screaming or yelling in disbelief or even running the hell away from him... i mean.

and then:

HAN
Hey, what's goin' on?

LEIA
Nothing. I - just want to be alone for a little while.

HAN (angry)
Nothing? Come on, tell me. What's goin' on?

LEIA
I...I can't tell you.

HAN (loses his temper)
Did you tell Luke? Is that who you could tell?

LEIA
I...

i just appreciate so much that she held back from telling him(probably because he WOULD go batshit insane)the biggest secret in the universe(hmm. it IS a secret) and then, not being defensive etc when he accused her about luke.

this scene is beautiful. each sentence is so pregnant with meaning and how the whole thing was set up... exquisite.