Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

July 27

I keep going back to that hal has cancer on his 44th birthday post. I’m not a regular reader but i remember her writings a lot. It’s strange it’s always strange a total stranger is a part of your life and you only really realise it with the news how fragile life can be.
Pancreatic cancer stage 4. Archer is only 12? 13?
It guts me. It guts me one always needs reminder how it would feel like to lose a parent, parents. How life is so short. How things can change in an instant. How yesterday today and tomorrow can be so different when at times you feel life has not even change for 5 years (it has been 10 years). How there are worse things. How some things are worthless to mull over but for you it seemed like as big as the universe. How sad.
I’m just gutted.