Turn around Bright Eyes

every now and then i fall apart

Joan of Arc

Caught The Messenger:Joan of Arc today on AXN.Had no idea the movie was good.Didn't really see the beginning,only caught it at about half hour into the movie,but I was glued to it after that.It was funny,gory,real and I think stuck to the history really well.So now I know the story of Joan of Arc.She was a good person,I think,loyal to her God and country.Too bad the King of France,Charles,once crowned king,couldnt care less what happens anymore.So in truth,when England captured her,France betrayed her.That was sad.To know that you have done everything for your country,and then your country betrayed you.Ouch factor,right there.

Luc Besson directed this version.He did a good job.Loved the effects of it all.Milla Jovovich was good.Her acting was real.And she is gorgeous,even with butchered hair.John Malkovich,is,what else brilliant.He is brilliant.Nothing else.That man,is a brilliant actor.Loved the captains and generals and the people who fought with her.That guy with the catapult,so funny.The swearing guy,a delight.Also liked the one with the curls in his hair.And the other one.Liked the reading/writing guy very much.He's cute.Loved that he was the closest person to Joan in the battle of it all. So,this one is a good movie.Wouldn't mind watching it again.

--------------------------------

Real-life wise,the reason that I have a bigmouth is so that I could put my whole foot in it. Which is what I seem to be doing whenever I attend a gathering where there is a lot of people.

Pffftttt.